Mississippi Delta Flyway

We have had a beautiful month in North Mississippi. Tuesday, I went to the delta to look for geese and had a great trip. I found several huge flocks of geese feeding in Tunica County. This particular flock had blues and snow geese and several others which I have not yet identified. (Click on the image for a larger view). I will post pictures of some of the other flocks soon, so check back. Comments are welcome.

I am going to Arkansas Thursday and Friday. I expect to have some great shots from that trip. I hope you have a great week and get to enjoy our great outdoors.

Click this link for a slide show or go to the Gallery and look for Mississippi Geese.
Mississippi Geese

Leave a Comment

